Faculty

Picture Name Contact
jgi253's picture
Assistant Professor of Geography
Digital geographies, Queer Theory, feminist theory and methodologies, transgender studies, LGBTQ Studies, data visualization, Critical GIS, American studies, women's and gender studies, Social Theory, Cultural and Urban Geography, production of space
805A Patterson Office Tower
859-257-0591
pjame2's picture
Associate Professor
Twentieth and Twenty-First Century American Literature and Culture, Film, Masculinities Studies
1227 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-6978
pjkall2's picture
William J. Tuggle Chair in English
Twentieth and Twenty-First Century British Literature and Culture, African African American and Caribbean Literature and Culture
1261 Patterson Office Tower
257-6964
ecka225's picture
PhD Candidate, Instructor, Social Theory Research Assistant, Research Clusters: Digital , Political, Queer & Feminist, and Urban Geographies; Social Theory
Children's Political Geography, Feminist Methodology, urban geography, Digital geographies, Racism in Law Enforcement, Police Abolition
818 Patterson Office Tower
ekoch3's picture
Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Anthropology of Microbes and Microbiota, Infectious Diseases, global health, Anthropology of the State, Multisensory Ethnography, Anthropology of Plants and Plant Sciences, Plant Pathology, medical anthropology, Science and Technology Studies
218 Lafferty Hall
+1 (859) 257-7312
npla224's picture
Assistant Professor
Science and Technology Studies, Social Theory, Critical Cartography and GIS, Social Movements, Digital geographies, software studies
805 Patterson Office Tower
jli325's picture
PhD Candidate, Teaching Assistant
Gentrification, Affect Theory, feminist epistemologies, Mexico, urban displacement, urban geography
1422 Patterson Office Tower
llu222's picture
Associate Professor, Chinese Studies
Theater and Performance studies, Propaganda, Sino-Japanese cultural relations, Film Studies, Chinese language and culture, Korean language and culture, Gender Politics, intersectionality, Folklore, Popular Culture, 20th Century Music and Literature, the international avant-garde
1453 Patterson Office Tower (physical address), 1055 Patterson Office Tower (mailing address)
859-257-9139, 859-257-3743 (fax)
cama239's picture
Professor, Department of Gender and Women's Studies, Professor, Department of English, Affiliate faculty, American Studies Program, and Appalachian Studies
20th-century American culture and literature, critical studies of whiteness, race and reproduction, theories of gender and sexuality, Right-Wing Movements
213 Breckinridge Hall
859-257-1788
kbmc229's picture
Assistant Professor of Linguistics
Phonetics, Speech Perception, Coarticulation, Sociophonetics, Sound Change
1669 Patterson Office Tower
tmute2's picture
Professor of Geography, Director of Graduate Studies , Director, Committee on Social Theory
Product certification--Organic, fairtrade, biodiversity, Political Ecology, political economy, Commodity Chains and Networks, Latin America (with emphasis on Mexico and Central America), Agrarian Studies, Marxist Cultural and Social Theory
871 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-1316
dbne225's picture
Assistant Professor
cultural geography, Critical Social Theory, ethnography, Anthropology of Development, critical information studies, Science and Technology Studies, ethnography of science and technology, Cultural and Media Studies
329 Little Fine Arts Library
(859) 218-0288
nne223's picture
Associate Professor
Post-Kantian Phil., French Enlightenment Phil, Hist. Phil. Science, feminism, Law
jdonei2's picture
Associate Professor, German Studies, Convener, German faculty working group, Program director, M.A. in German Studies, Co-editor, Colloquia Germanica: Internationale Zeitschrift für Germanistik
European literature and culture around 1800, 20th century political theory, Kant and post-Kantian German Idealism, Heinrich von Kleist, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Romanticism
1029 Patterson Office Tower
(1) 859-257-5283
rlpa224's picture
Ph.D. Candidate, Graduate Instructor
Early American Literature and Culture, Environmental Humanities, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Native American and Indigenous Studies
1218 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-6990
jnp's picture
Professor, French and Francophone Studies, Chair, Department of Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
Early modern literature and culture, literary and critical theory, poetics and rhetoric, posthumanism, Film Studies
1031 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-3761
popkin's picture
Professor, William T. Bryan Chair Professorship
*Professor Popkin is not currently accepting graduate students.*
1725 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-1415
spucci1's picture
Professor Emerita, French and Francophone Studies, Italian Studies
Enlightenment Literature and culture, Intimacy in early modern France, Theater and Performance studies, Commedia dell'arte
1027 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-1066
dre243's picture
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
19th-21st century Latin American Latinx and US culture, film and media studies, cultural and critical theory, affect studies and theory, biopolitics and power, neoliberalism, ecocriticism and sustainability studies, Latin American post/coloniality, postcolonial studies and theory, gender women's sexuality studies
1135 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-1569
CRE227's picture
Professor of Sociology, Department Chair, College Diversity and Inclusion Officer, Judi Conway Patton Endowed Chair for Studies of Violence Against Women
Criminology and the Sociology of Law; Sociology of Gender; Marriage, families and intimate relationships; Social Movements
1501 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-6424

Pages

Affiliated Faculty (updated 09/2012)

Director
Marion Rust , Department of English marion.rust@uky.edu
Current Faculty Members

Anthropology

Mary Anglin manglin@uky.edu
Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Lisa Cliggett lisa.cliggett@uky.edu
Diane King diane.king@uky.edu
Ann Kingsolver ann.kingsolver@uky.edu
Erin Koch erin.koch@uky.edu
Monica Udvardy udvardy@uky.edu
Mark P Whitaker mark.whitaker@uky.edu

Architecture

Wallis Miller  wmiller@uky.edu
Tony Roccanova rocca@uky.edu

Art

Anna Brzyski anna.brzski@uky.edu

Chinese

Liang Luo llu222@uky.edu
Matthew Wells mvwe222@uky.edu

Division of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Media

Jan Fernheimer jfernheimer@uky.edu
Jenny Rice jenny.rice@uky.edu

Education

Richard Angelo angelo@uky.edu
Beth L. Goldstein bethg@uky.edu
Karen Tice awtice01@uky.edu

English

Andy Doolen andy.doolen@uky.edu
Edward  Barrett erbarrett@uky.edu
Ellen Rosenman rosenma@uky.edu
Janet Eldred eldred@uky.edu
Jeffory Clymer jeff.clymer@uky.edu
Jonathan Allison jalliso@uky.edu
Marion Rust mlrust2@email.uky.edu
Michael Trask aatras2@uky.edu
Pearl James pearl.james@uky.edu
Peter Kalliney peter.kalliney@uky.edu
Virginia Blum vblum1@uky.edu

French

Jeff Peters jnp@uky.edu
John Erickson jeric1@uky.edu
Leon Sachs leon.sachs@gmail.com
Suzanne Pucci spucci1@uky.edu

Gender and Women's Studies

Joan Callahan buddy@uky.edu
Maria Cristina Alcalde cristina.alcalde@uky.edu
Pat Cooper pacoop@uky.edu
Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Susan Bordo bordo@uky.edu

Geography

Andrew Wood andrew.wood@uky.edu
Anna Secor anna.secor@uky.edu
Karl Raitz gegraitz@uky.edu
Matthew Zook zook@uky.edu
Michael Samers michael.samers@uky.edu
Morgan Robertson mmrobertson@uky.edu
Patricia Ehrkamp p.ehrkamp@uky.edu
Rich Schein schein@uky.edu
Stanley Brunn brunn@uky.edu
Susan Roberts geg207@uky.edu
Tad Mutersbaugh mutersba@uky.edu

German

Joseph O'Neil joseph.oneil@uky.edu
Theodore Fiedler tfiedler@uky.edu

Hispanic Studies

Susan Larson slarson@uky.edu

History

Ellen Furlough ellen.furlough@uky.edu
Francie R. Chassen-Lopez frclopz@uky.edu
Gerald Smith aasrp@uky.edu
Jeremy Popkin popkin@uky.edu
Joanne Pope Melish jmelish@uky.edu
Karen Petrone petrone@uky.edu
Kathi Kern kern@uky.edu
Lien-Hang Nguyen hang.nguyen@uky.edu

Japan Studies

Doug Slaymaker dslaym@uky.edu
Masamichi Inoue msinoue@uky.edu

Management

 
Andy Grimes (Emeritus) andygrimes@mac.com

Philosophy

Arnold Farr arnold.farr@uky.edu
Eric Sanday eric.sanday@uky.edu
Theodore Schatzki schatzki@uky.edu

Political Science

Ernest Yanarella ejyana@uky.edu

Psychology

Betty Lorch elorch@uky.edu
Richard Smith rhsmit00@uky.edu

Sociology

Dwight Billings billing@uky.edu
Pat Mooney soc168@uky.edu
Shaunna Scott soc247@uky.edu
Tom Janoski tjanos@uky.edu

 

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading