Faculty

Picture Name Contact
emhu228's picture
Technical Instructor of GIS, Data Visualization and Graphics, Department of Urban Studies and Planning, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, PhD Candidate
History of Geocomputation, Critical GIS, Mapping, Spatial Analysis, Social Network Analysis, Archives, Landscape Architecture, Urban Planning, data visualization
pjame2's picture
Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Twentieth and Twenty-First Century American Literature and Culture, Film, Masculinities Studies
1227 Patterson Office Tower
257-6978
pjkall2's picture
William J. Tuggle Chair in English
Twentieth and Twenty-First Century British Literature and Culture, African African American and Caribbean Literature and Culture
1261 Patterson Office Tower
257-6964
ecka225's picture
PhD Candidate, Instructor
Political Geography, Legal Geography, Children's Political Geography, Feminist Methodology, policing, securitization, crime mapping, Race and Racial Profiling, Biometric Data, Digital geographies, Digital Mapping, Critical cartography & GIS
818 Patterson Office Tower
npla224's picture
Assistant Professor
Science and Technology Studies, Social Theory, Critical Cartography and GIS, Social Movements, Digital geographies, software studies
805 Patterson Office Tower
jli325's picture
PhD Candidate, Teaching Assistant
urban geography, Gentrification, Affect Theory, feminist epistemologies, Mexico, urban displacement
1422 Patterson Office Tower, Office hours Spring 2019: T/Th 3:15-4:15pm
jmlo225's picture
Visiting Assistant Professor, Clark University
financial inclusion and exclusion, geographies of wealth and inequality, social policy, urban geography, debt, economic development, everyday geographies of financialization, social reproduction, impoverishment
llu222's picture
Associate Professor, Chinese Studies, Faculty Director, International Village Living and Learning Program
Theater and Performance studies, Propaganda, Sino-Japanese cultural relations, Film Studies, Chinese language and culture, Korean language and culture, Gender Politics, intersectionality, Folklore, Popular Culture, 20th Century Music and Literature, the international avant-garde
1453 Patterson Office Tower (physical address), 1055 Patterson Office Tower (mailing address)
859-257-9139, 859-257-3743 (fax)
cma242's picture
Associate Professor
Latin America, Race & Ethnicity, Political Ecology
203 C Lafferty Hall
859-2572684
cama239's picture
Professor and Chair, Gender and Women's Studies, Affiliate faculty, Department of English, American Studies Program, and Appalachian Studies
20th-century American culture and literature, critical studies of whiteness, race and reproduction, theories of gender and sexuality, Social Movements
213 Breckinridge Hall
859-257-1788
kbmc229's picture
Assistant Professor of Linguistics
Phonetics, Speech Perception, Coarticulation, Sociolinguistics
1669 Patterson Office Tower
kmo227's picture
Associate Professor
urban anthropology, mobility and migration studies, political anthropology, anthropology of space and place, Middle East Anthropology
203D Lafferty Hall
859-257-5390
tmute2's picture
Professor of Geography
Product certification--Organic, fairtrade, biodiversity, Political Ecology, political economy, Commodity Chains and Networks, Latin America (with emphasis on Mexico and Central America), Agrarian Studies, Marxist Cultural and Social Theory
871 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-1316
dbne225's picture
Assistant Professor
cultural geography, Critical Social Theory, ethnography, Anthropology of Development, critical information studies, Science and Technology Studies, ethnography of science and technology, Cultural and Media Studies
329 Little Fine Arts Library
(859) 218-0288
nne223's picture
Associate Professor
Post-Kantian Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, History of Modern Philosophy and Modernity, Social and Political Philosophy, Feminist Approaches to Philosophy, Topics in the History and Philosophy of Science
jdonei2's picture
Associate Professor, German Studies, Program director, M.A. in German Studies
European literature and culture around 1800, 20th century political theory, Kant and post-Kantian German Idealism, Heinrich von Kleist, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Romanticism
1013 Patterson Office Tower
(1) 859-257-5283
rlpa224's picture
Ph.D. Candidate, Graduate Instructor
Early American Literature and Culture, Environmental Humanities, Gender and Sexuality Studies, Native American and Indigenous Studies
1218 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-6990
jnp's picture
Professor, French and Francophone Studies, Director, Undergraduate Certificate in International Film Studies
Early modern literature and culture, literary and critical theory, poetics and rhetoric, representations of space in literature, masculinity and gender studies, film studies
1031 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-3761
popkin's picture
Professor, William T. Bryan Chair Professorship
1725 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-1415
spucci1's picture
Professor, French and Francophone Studies, Italian Studies
Enlightenment Literature and culture, Intimacy in early modern France, Theater and Performance studies, Commedia dell'arte
1027 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-1066

Pages

Affiliated Faculty (updated 09/2012)

Director
Marion Rust , Department of English marion.rust@uky.edu
Current Faculty Members

Anthropology

Mary Anglin manglin@uky.edu
Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Lisa Cliggett lisa.cliggett@uky.edu
Diane King diane.king@uky.edu
Ann Kingsolver ann.kingsolver@uky.edu
Erin Koch erin.koch@uky.edu
Monica Udvardy udvardy@uky.edu
Mark P Whitaker mark.whitaker@uky.edu

Architecture

Wallis Miller  wmiller@uky.edu
Tony Roccanova rocca@uky.edu

Art

Anna Brzyski anna.brzski@uky.edu

Chinese

Liang Luo llu222@uky.edu
Matthew Wells mvwe222@uky.edu

Division of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Media

Jan Fernheimer jfernheimer@uky.edu
Jenny Rice jenny.rice@uky.edu

Education

Richard Angelo angelo@uky.edu
Beth L. Goldstein bethg@uky.edu
Karen Tice awtice01@uky.edu

English

Andy Doolen andy.doolen@uky.edu
Edward  Barrett erbarrett@uky.edu
Ellen Rosenman rosenma@uky.edu
Janet Eldred eldred@uky.edu
Jeffory Clymer jeff.clymer@uky.edu
Jonathan Allison jalliso@uky.edu
Marion Rust mlrust2@email.uky.edu
Michael Trask aatras2@uky.edu
Pearl James pearl.james@uky.edu
Peter Kalliney peter.kalliney@uky.edu
Virginia Blum vblum1@uky.edu

French

Jeff Peters jnp@uky.edu
John Erickson jeric1@uky.edu
Leon Sachs leon.sachs@gmail.com
Suzanne Pucci spucci1@uky.edu

Gender and Women's Studies

Joan Callahan buddy@uky.edu
Maria Cristina Alcalde cristina.alcalde@uky.edu
Pat Cooper pacoop@uky.edu
Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Susan Bordo bordo@uky.edu

Geography

Andrew Wood andrew.wood@uky.edu
Anna Secor anna.secor@uky.edu
Karl Raitz gegraitz@uky.edu
Matthew Zook zook@uky.edu
Michael Samers michael.samers@uky.edu
Morgan Robertson mmrobertson@uky.edu
Patricia Ehrkamp p.ehrkamp@uky.edu
Rich Schein schein@uky.edu
Stanley Brunn brunn@uky.edu
Susan Roberts geg207@uky.edu
Tad Mutersbaugh mutersba@uky.edu

German

Joseph O'Neil joseph.oneil@uky.edu
Theodore Fiedler tfiedler@uky.edu

Hispanic Studies

Susan Larson slarson@uky.edu

History

Ellen Furlough ellen.furlough@uky.edu
Francie R. Chassen-Lopez frclopz@uky.edu
Gerald Smith aasrp@uky.edu
Jeremy Popkin popkin@uky.edu
Joanne Pope Melish jmelish@uky.edu
Karen Petrone petrone@uky.edu
Kathi Kern kern@uky.edu
Lien-Hang Nguyen hang.nguyen@uky.edu

Japan Studies

Doug Slaymaker dslaym@uky.edu
Masamichi Inoue msinoue@uky.edu

Management

 
Andy Grimes (Emeritus) andygrimes@mac.com

Philosophy

Arnold Farr arnold.farr@uky.edu
Eric Sanday eric.sanday@uky.edu
Theodore Schatzki schatzki@uky.edu

Political Science

Ernest Yanarella ejyana@uky.edu

Psychology

Betty Lorch elorch@uky.edu
Richard Smith rhsmit00@uky.edu

Sociology

Dwight Billings billing@uky.edu
Pat Mooney soc168@uky.edu
Shaunna Scott soc247@uky.edu
Tom Janoski tjanos@uky.edu

 

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading