Faculty

Picture Name Contact
dafr229's picture
Assistant Professor of Hebrew Language and Literature
Hebrew Bible, Ancient Israel
1469 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 218-3723
cdgo225's picture
Teaching Assistant
POT 1218
aha277's picture
Assistant Professor, Japan Studies, President, Kentucky Association of Japanese Language Teachers (KAJLT)
Applied Linguistics, Conversation Analysis (CA), Social Network Analysis, Study Abroad, L2 Pedagogy, Second Language Acquisition (SLA)
1467 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-6035
eshi222's picture
Department Manager Associate, Political Science, Social Theory, Peace Studies
1619 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-1772
emhu228's picture
Technical Instructor of GIS, Data Visualization and Graphics, Department of Urban Studies and Planning, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, PhD Candidate
History of Geocomputation, Critical GIS, Mapping, Spatial Analysis, Social Network Analysis, Archives, Landscape Architecture, Urban Planning, data visualization
pjame2's picture
Associate Professor
Twentieth and Twenty-First Century American Literature and Culture, Film, Women's Literature and Gender Studies
1227 Patterson Office Tower
257-6978
pjkall2's picture
William J. Tuggle Chair in English, Associate Chair of English Department
Twentieth and Twenty-First Century British Literature and Culture, African African American and Caribbean Literature and Culture
1261 Patterson Office Tower
257-6964
ecka225's picture
PhD Candidate, Instructor
Political Geography, Legal Geography, Children's Political Geography, Feminist Methodology, policing, securitization, crime mapping, Race and Racial Profiling, Biometric Data, Digital geographies, Digital Mapping, Critical cartography & GIS
818 Patterson Office Tower
jli325's picture
PhD Student, Teaching Assistant
urban geography, public space, Social Theory, feminist epistemologies, posthumanism, Affect, subjectivity
822 Patterson Office Tower
jmlo225's picture
PhD Candidate, Instructor
financialization of everyday life, personal finance and debt, feminist political economy, economic subjectivity, financial inclusion and exclusion, geographies of wealth and inequality, social policy, urban geography
llu222's picture
Associate Professor, Chinese Studies, Faculty Director, International Village Living and Learning Program
Theater and Performance studies, Propaganda, Sino-Japanese cultural relations, Film Studies, Chinese language and culture, Korean language and culture, Gender Politics, intersectionality, Folklore, Popular Culture, 20th Century Music and Literature, the international avant-garde
1453 Patterson Office Tower (physical address), 1055 Patterson Office Tower (mailing address)
859-257-9139, 859-257-3743 (fax)
cma242's picture
Associate Professor
Latin America, Race, ethnicity, International Political Economy
203 C Lafferty Hall
859-2572684
cama239's picture
Professor and Chair, Gender and Women's Studies, Affiliate faculty, Department of English, American Studies Program, and Appalachian Studies
20th-century American culture and literature, critical studies of whiteness, race and reproduction, theories of gender and sexuality, Social Movements
213 Breckinridge Hall
859-257-1788
afme222's picture
PhD Candidate, Graduate Instructor
20 and 21st Century American Literature, Ecological philosophy, Environmentalism, Psychoanalysis, Critical Theory
1302 Patterson Office Tower, Fall 2017 Hours: TR 10:45-12:30
859-257-7001
llmi224's picture
Anthropology Ph.D. Candidate
medical anthropology, Latinos/as in the U.S, latino studies, US Latino Studies, Social inequality, Race, Racialization, Racism, Social Theory, Caribbean
kmo227's picture
Associate Professor
urban anthropology, mobility and migration studies, political anthropology, anthropology of space and place, Middle East Anthropology
203D Lafferty Hall
859-257-5390
lmo234's picture
PhD candidate (ABD)
20th Century Latin American Literature, Contemporary Caribbean Literature and Cultures, Women's Literature and Gender Studies, 20th Century Catalan Literature. Woman and Gender Studies, Postcolonialism and Globalization, Urban Studies, Spanish Caribbean, Film Studies, Diaspora, Gentrification, Spatiality, Latin American Cinema
tmute2's picture
Professor of Geography
Product certification--Organic, fairtrade, biodiversity, Political Ecology, political economy, Commodity Chains and Networks, Latin America (with emphasis on Mexico and Central America), Agrarian Studies, Marxist Cultural and Social Theory
871 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-1316
jdonei2's picture
Associate Professor, German Studies, Program director, M.A. in German Studies
European literature and culture around 1800, 20th century political theory, Kant and post-Kantian German Idealism, Heinrich von Kleist, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Romanticism
1013 Patterson Office Tower
(1) 859-257-5283
rlpa224's picture
1218 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-6990

Pages

Affiliated Faculty (updated 09/2012)

Director
Marion Rust , Department of English marion.rust@uky.edu
Current Faculty Members

Anthropology

Mary Anglin manglin@uky.edu
Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Lisa Cliggett lisa.cliggett@uky.edu
Diane King diane.king@uky.edu
Ann Kingsolver ann.kingsolver@uky.edu
Erin Koch erin.koch@uky.edu
Monica Udvardy udvardy@uky.edu
Mark P Whitaker mark.whitaker@uky.edu

Architecture

Wallis Miller  wmiller@uky.edu
Tony Roccanova rocca@uky.edu

Art

Anna Brzyski anna.brzski@uky.edu

Chinese

Liang Luo llu222@uky.edu
Matthew Wells mvwe222@uky.edu

Division of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Media

Jan Fernheimer jfernheimer@uky.edu
Jenny Rice jenny.rice@uky.edu

Education

Richard Angelo angelo@uky.edu
Beth L. Goldstein bethg@uky.edu
Karen Tice awtice01@uky.edu

English

Andy Doolen andy.doolen@uky.edu
Edward  Barrett erbarrett@uky.edu
Ellen Rosenman rosenma@uky.edu
Janet Eldred eldred@uky.edu
Jeffory Clymer jeff.clymer@uky.edu
Jonathan Allison jalliso@uky.edu
Marion Rust mlrust2@email.uky.edu
Michael Trask aatras2@uky.edu
Pearl James pearl.james@uky.edu
Peter Kalliney peter.kalliney@uky.edu
Virginia Blum vblum1@uky.edu

French

Jeff Peters jnp@uky.edu
John Erickson jeric1@uky.edu
Leon Sachs leon.sachs@gmail.com
Suzanne Pucci spucci1@uky.edu

Gender and Women's Studies

Joan Callahan buddy@uky.edu
Maria Cristina Alcalde cristina.alcalde@uky.edu
Pat Cooper pacoop@uky.edu
Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Susan Bordo bordo@uky.edu

Geography

Andrew Wood andrew.wood@uky.edu
Anna Secor anna.secor@uky.edu
Karl Raitz gegraitz@uky.edu
Matthew Zook zook@uky.edu
Michael Samers michael.samers@uky.edu
Morgan Robertson mmrobertson@uky.edu
Patricia Ehrkamp p.ehrkamp@uky.edu
Rich Schein schein@uky.edu
Stanley Brunn brunn@uky.edu
Susan Roberts geg207@uky.edu
Tad Mutersbaugh mutersba@uky.edu

German

Joseph O'Neil joseph.oneil@uky.edu
Theodore Fiedler tfiedler@uky.edu

Hispanic Studies

Susan Larson slarson@uky.edu

History

Ellen Furlough ellen.furlough@uky.edu
Francie R. Chassen-Lopez frclopz@uky.edu
Gerald Smith aasrp@uky.edu
Jeremy Popkin popkin@uky.edu
Joanne Pope Melish jmelish@uky.edu
Karen Petrone petrone@uky.edu
Kathi Kern kern@uky.edu
Lien-Hang Nguyen hang.nguyen@uky.edu

Japan Studies

Doug Slaymaker dslaym@uky.edu
Masamichi Inoue msinoue@uky.edu

Management

 
Andy Grimes (Emeritus) andygrimes@mac.com

Philosophy

Arnold Farr arnold.farr@uky.edu
Eric Sanday eric.sanday@uky.edu
Theodore Schatzki schatzki@uky.edu

Political Science

Ernest Yanarella ejyana@uky.edu

Psychology

Betty Lorch elorch@uky.edu
Richard Smith rhsmit00@uky.edu

Sociology

Dwight Billings billing@uky.edu
Pat Mooney soc168@uky.edu
Shaunna Scott soc247@uky.edu
Tom Janoski tjanos@uky.edu

 

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading