Faculty

Picture Name Contact
jnp's picture
Professor, French and Francophone Studies, Director, Undergraduate Certificate in International Film Studies
Early modern literature and culture, literary and critical theory, poetics and rhetoric, representations of space in literature, masculinity and gender studies, film studies
1031 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-3761
popkin's picture
Professor, William T. Bryan Chair Professorship
1725 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-1415
spucci1's picture
Professor, French and Francophone Studies, Italian Studies
Enlightenment Literature and culture, Intimacy in early modern France, Theater and Performance studies, Commedia dell'arte
1027 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-1066
CRE227's picture
Professor of Sociology, Department Chair, College Diversity and Inclusion Officer, Judi Conway Patton Endowed Chair for Studies of Violence Against Women
Criminology and the Sociology of Law; Sociology of Gender; Marriage, families and intimate relationships; Social Movements
1501 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-6424
geg207's picture
Associate Provost for Internationalization, Professor of Geography
Economic Geography, Political Geography, development studies
115 Bradley Hall, 803 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257 4611, (859) 257-2399
lsro226's picture
Anthropology Ph.D. Candidate, Teaching Assistant ANT 160 (Fall 2017)
Anthropology of the State, nationalisms, transnationalism, migration, identity, Politics, Kurdish Studies, Turkey, Anthropology of North America
102F Lafferty Hall
alru229's picture
GWS PhD Candidate, Teaching Assistant
20th & 21st Century American Culture and Literature, Prison, Lesbian Representation, Criminalization, surveillance, Queer Theory
206A Breckinridge Hall
859-257-8881
mlrust2's picture
Professor of English, Co-Editor for Reviews, Early American Literature, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Early American Literature and Culture, Personal Narrative and Academic Discourse, Women and Gender Studies
1233 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-7008
spsa223's picture
Anthropology Ph.D. Candidate, Lecturer (on study Leave) Department of Social Studies, the Open University of Sri Lanka
South Asian caste system, identity, Hindu Temple Disputes, 'Migration', transnationalism, Diaspora, Sacred Landscepe, place, Memory, Consciousness, Tamil culture
schatzki's picture
Professor
Theory of Social Life, Social Ontology, Theory of Action, Philosophy of Social Science, 20th-Century Continental Philosophy
1435 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-5350
schein's picture
Associate Dean of Faculty, Arts and Sciences, Professor of Geography
Cultural and historical geography, US Urban Landscapes, Land and Property, Race, Racialization, Racism, Methodology (archives, Landscape as method)
257 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-2119
ajseco2's picture
Professor of Geography , Hajja Razia Sharif Sheikh Islamic Studies Professor
Political Geography, gender, Social Theory, Middle East, Psychoanalysis, Refugees, Religion, Trauma Literature and Trauma Studies, Deleuze, cultural geography
863 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-1362
eesh226's picture
Assistant Professor
Renaissance and Seventeenth-Century Literature and Culture, Literary and intellectual history, Critical Theory, Literary Theory, early modern drama, Shakespeare
1219 Patterson Office Tower
mrsize0's picture
Associate Professor
Colonial Through Nineteenth-Century American Literature and Culture, Literary Theory
1259 Patterson Office Tower
kwtice01's picture
Professor, Gender and Women's Studies
211 Breckinridge Hall
(859) 257-7976
matras2's picture
Guy M. Davenport Professor in English
Twentieth and Twenty-First Century American Literature and Culture, Women's Literature and Gender Studies
1263 Patterson Office Tower
257-1313
arva228's picture
Graduate Student, MA in Classics
History of Classics, Reception Studies (Classics), Intellectual History, Early Modern Europe, Social Theory, Educational Philosophy, political economy, Marxian Criticism
1022 Patterson Office Tower
(859)-257-7014
atwe225's picture
Assistant Professor
Contemporary North/East Africa and island Southeast Asia
1739 Patterson Office Tower
+1859.257.3675
mvwe222's picture
Associate Professor, Early Chinese Literature and Culture, Chinese Studies
autobiography, Biography, hagiography, Daoism, Literary Theory
1451 Patterson Office Tower
crwi228's picture
1518 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-1840

Pages

Affiliated Faculty (updated 09/2012)

Director
Marion Rust , Department of English marion.rust@uky.edu
Current Faculty Members

Anthropology

Mary Anglin manglin@uky.edu
Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Lisa Cliggett lisa.cliggett@uky.edu
Diane King diane.king@uky.edu
Ann Kingsolver ann.kingsolver@uky.edu
Erin Koch erin.koch@uky.edu
Monica Udvardy udvardy@uky.edu
Mark P Whitaker mark.whitaker@uky.edu

Architecture

Wallis Miller  wmiller@uky.edu
Tony Roccanova rocca@uky.edu

Art

Anna Brzyski anna.brzski@uky.edu

Chinese

Liang Luo llu222@uky.edu
Matthew Wells mvwe222@uky.edu

Division of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Media

Jan Fernheimer jfernheimer@uky.edu
Jenny Rice jenny.rice@uky.edu

Education

Richard Angelo angelo@uky.edu
Beth L. Goldstein bethg@uky.edu
Karen Tice awtice01@uky.edu

English

Andy Doolen andy.doolen@uky.edu
Edward  Barrett erbarrett@uky.edu
Ellen Rosenman rosenma@uky.edu
Janet Eldred eldred@uky.edu
Jeffory Clymer jeff.clymer@uky.edu
Jonathan Allison jalliso@uky.edu
Marion Rust mlrust2@email.uky.edu
Michael Trask aatras2@uky.edu
Pearl James pearl.james@uky.edu
Peter Kalliney peter.kalliney@uky.edu
Virginia Blum vblum1@uky.edu

French

Jeff Peters jnp@uky.edu
John Erickson jeric1@uky.edu
Leon Sachs leon.sachs@gmail.com
Suzanne Pucci spucci1@uky.edu

Gender and Women's Studies

Joan Callahan buddy@uky.edu
Maria Cristina Alcalde cristina.alcalde@uky.edu
Pat Cooper pacoop@uky.edu
Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Susan Bordo bordo@uky.edu

Geography

Andrew Wood andrew.wood@uky.edu
Anna Secor anna.secor@uky.edu
Karl Raitz gegraitz@uky.edu
Matthew Zook zook@uky.edu
Michael Samers michael.samers@uky.edu
Morgan Robertson mmrobertson@uky.edu
Patricia Ehrkamp p.ehrkamp@uky.edu
Rich Schein schein@uky.edu
Stanley Brunn brunn@uky.edu
Susan Roberts geg207@uky.edu
Tad Mutersbaugh mutersba@uky.edu

German

Joseph O'Neil joseph.oneil@uky.edu
Theodore Fiedler tfiedler@uky.edu

Hispanic Studies

Susan Larson slarson@uky.edu

History

Ellen Furlough ellen.furlough@uky.edu
Francie R. Chassen-Lopez frclopz@uky.edu
Gerald Smith aasrp@uky.edu
Jeremy Popkin popkin@uky.edu
Joanne Pope Melish jmelish@uky.edu
Karen Petrone petrone@uky.edu
Kathi Kern kern@uky.edu
Lien-Hang Nguyen hang.nguyen@uky.edu

Japan Studies

Doug Slaymaker dslaym@uky.edu
Masamichi Inoue msinoue@uky.edu

Management

 
Andy Grimes (Emeritus) andygrimes@mac.com

Philosophy

Arnold Farr arnold.farr@uky.edu
Eric Sanday eric.sanday@uky.edu
Theodore Schatzki schatzki@uky.edu

Political Science

Ernest Yanarella ejyana@uky.edu

Psychology

Betty Lorch elorch@uky.edu
Richard Smith rhsmit00@uky.edu

Sociology

Dwight Billings billing@uky.edu
Pat Mooney soc168@uky.edu
Shaunna Scott soc247@uky.edu
Tom Janoski tjanos@uky.edu

 

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading