Faculty

Picture Name Contact
jmab224's picture
Assistant Professor
New and Emerging Media, Visual Rhetorics, Image Theory, Ethics, Analog and Digital Technologies
1307 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-8337
mcalca2's picture
Associate Professor, Gender and Women's Studies , Marie Rich Endowed Professor
gender violence, domestic violence, 'Migration', Latin America, Latin@s n the U.S., race and racialization, intersectionality, Critical Social Theory, masculinities, return migration, motherhood, exclusion and belonging
212 Breckinridge Hall
859-257-9719
jalliso's picture
Professor of English
Nineteenth-Century British Literature and Culture, Twentieth and Twenty-First Century British Literature and Culture
1323 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-6961
erbarr2's picture
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Linguistics
1673 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-3114
sbasu2's picture
Professor, Gender and Women's Studies
Law, Marriage, Social Theory, kinship, gender violence
214 Breckinridge Hall
859-257-4372
BABE244's picture
Assistant Professor, Director, Environmental and Sustainability Studies, Visiting Associate Professor II, Department of International Environment and Development Studies, Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Political Ecology, political economy, Commodity Chains and Networks, Food & Environment, East Africa, tropical ecology, Sustainability and Environmental Change, livelihoods, gender, Environmental conservation, development
849 Patterson Office Tower
+1-859-257-5194
sbi223's picture
Associate Professor
Ethics: contemporary meta-ethics and the history of ethics, Political Philosophy: contemporary debates and history, 17th Century to the present., Aesthetics, Kant, Hegel
1421 Patterson Office Tower
mtbl226's picture
Assistant Professor of Russian Studies
Russian Literature, Modern Poetry, Contemporary Poetry, Visual Culture, Language Pedagogy, Photography, Theater and Performance studies, Film, Digital Humanities, Social Theory, Pedagogy and Second Language Acquisition, 20th Century Poetry
1053 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 218-5337
mhbr224's picture
PhD Candidate, Graduate Assistant, Assistant Coordinator, 2017 International Conference on Narrative
Twentieth and Twenty-First Century American Literature and Culture, Comics and Graphic Novels, Literary Theory and Criticism, Community-Engaged Teaching, Philosophy and Literature
POT 1302
frclopz's picture
Professor
Postcolonial Mexico; Latin American culture and society; gender history
1771 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-4344
cligget's picture
Professor of Anthropology and Chair (of Anthropology, not AAAS), Past Editor (2011-2015), Economic Anthropology (Wiley Blackwell Journal)
Political Ecology, Sustainability and Environmental Change, Household Political Economy, Kinship-Family and Social Organization, Sub-Saharan Africa, Zambia, Gwembe Tonga Research Project, Qualitative Methods, Digital Data Management, gender, aging and life course, livelihoods, Migration and New Land Settlement, Politcal Economy
204 Lafferty Hall
859 257-2796
jco236's picture
Associate Professor, French and Francophone Studies, Recipient of one of the four 2013-14 A&S Outstanding Teaching Awards , Recipient of one of the two 2016 A&S Awards for the Promotion of Diversity and Inclusion
francophone, colonial, sexuality, gender, Race, Caribbean and New World Studies, Postcolonial Studies, African Studies
1029 Patterson Office Tower
jcr228's picture
Professor of Geography, Director, Committee on Social Theory
Critical cartography & GIS, Geographical intelligence, Geoweb and new spatial media, geosurveillance, history of geographic thought, Michel Foucault, New Maps
867 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-4377
jdcu233's picture
PhD Student
Political Geography, Political Ecology, Democracy and Environmental Governance, Gender and governance, Peru and Latin America, State and development
822 Patterson Office Tower
accu226's picture
Associate Professor, Director, African American & Africana Studies
African-American History since 1865, Women's and Gender History, Family History, Biography
1715 Patterson Office Tower, 102 Breckinridge Hall
859-257-6857, 859-257-2284
srda227's picture
Associate Professor
South African history; microhistory; public history
1749 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-1404
mdi235's picture
Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies and History, Director of International Studies
Indigenous peoples and religion, Race, Coloniality, Visual studies, Women's writings, Gender and ethnic identity, Cultural studies
1159 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-5756
avdool2's picture
Professor
1337 Patterson Office Tower
257-1488
eeed222's picture
1218 Patterson Office Tower
257-6990
pehra2's picture
Associate Professor
immigration, citizenship, political, urban, and feminist geographies, United States, Europe, Refugees, transnationalism, Feminist Geopolitics
855 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-6952

Pages

Affiliated Faculty (updated 09/2012)

Director
Marion Rust , Department of English marion.rust@uky.edu
Current Faculty Members

Anthropology

Mary Anglin manglin@uky.edu
Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Lisa Cliggett lisa.cliggett@uky.edu
Diane King diane.king@uky.edu
Ann Kingsolver ann.kingsolver@uky.edu
Erin Koch erin.koch@uky.edu
Monica Udvardy udvardy@uky.edu
Mark P Whitaker mark.whitaker@uky.edu

Architecture

Wallis Miller  wmiller@uky.edu
Tony Roccanova rocca@uky.edu

Art

Anna Brzyski anna.brzski@uky.edu

Chinese

Liang Luo llu222@uky.edu
Matthew Wells mvwe222@uky.edu

Division of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Media

Jan Fernheimer jfernheimer@uky.edu
Jenny Rice jenny.rice@uky.edu

Education

Richard Angelo angelo@uky.edu
Beth L. Goldstein bethg@uky.edu
Karen Tice awtice01@uky.edu

English

Andy Doolen andy.doolen@uky.edu
Edward  Barrett erbarrett@uky.edu
Ellen Rosenman rosenma@uky.edu
Janet Eldred eldred@uky.edu
Jeffory Clymer jeff.clymer@uky.edu
Jonathan Allison jalliso@uky.edu
Marion Rust mlrust2@email.uky.edu
Michael Trask aatras2@uky.edu
Pearl James pearl.james@uky.edu
Peter Kalliney peter.kalliney@uky.edu
Virginia Blum vblum1@uky.edu

French

Jeff Peters jnp@uky.edu
John Erickson jeric1@uky.edu
Leon Sachs leon.sachs@gmail.com
Suzanne Pucci spucci1@uky.edu

Gender and Women's Studies

Joan Callahan buddy@uky.edu
Maria Cristina Alcalde cristina.alcalde@uky.edu
Pat Cooper pacoop@uky.edu
Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Susan Bordo bordo@uky.edu

Geography

Andrew Wood andrew.wood@uky.edu
Anna Secor anna.secor@uky.edu
Karl Raitz gegraitz@uky.edu
Matthew Zook zook@uky.edu
Michael Samers michael.samers@uky.edu
Morgan Robertson mmrobertson@uky.edu
Patricia Ehrkamp p.ehrkamp@uky.edu
Rich Schein schein@uky.edu
Stanley Brunn brunn@uky.edu
Susan Roberts geg207@uky.edu
Tad Mutersbaugh mutersba@uky.edu

German

Joseph O'Neil joseph.oneil@uky.edu
Theodore Fiedler tfiedler@uky.edu

Hispanic Studies

Susan Larson slarson@uky.edu

History

Ellen Furlough ellen.furlough@uky.edu
Francie R. Chassen-Lopez frclopz@uky.edu
Gerald Smith aasrp@uky.edu
Jeremy Popkin popkin@uky.edu
Joanne Pope Melish jmelish@uky.edu
Karen Petrone petrone@uky.edu
Kathi Kern kern@uky.edu
Lien-Hang Nguyen hang.nguyen@uky.edu

Japan Studies

Doug Slaymaker dslaym@uky.edu
Masamichi Inoue msinoue@uky.edu

Management

 
Andy Grimes (Emeritus) andygrimes@mac.com

Philosophy

Arnold Farr arnold.farr@uky.edu
Eric Sanday eric.sanday@uky.edu
Theodore Schatzki schatzki@uky.edu

Political Science

Ernest Yanarella ejyana@uky.edu

Psychology

Betty Lorch elorch@uky.edu
Richard Smith rhsmit00@uky.edu

Sociology

Dwight Billings billing@uky.edu
Pat Mooney soc168@uky.edu
Shaunna Scott soc247@uky.edu
Tom Janoski tjanos@uky.edu

 

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading