Faculty

Picture Name Contact
jmab224's picture
Assistant Professor
New and Emerging Media, Visual Rhetorics, Image Theory, Ethics, Analog and Digital Technologies
1307 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-8337
mcalca2's picture
Associate Dean of Inclusion and Internationalization, College of Arts & Sciences, Professor, Gender and Women's Studies , Marie Rich Endowed Professor
gender violence, 'Migration', Latin America, race and racialization, intersectionality, Critical Social Theory, masculinities, return migration, motherhood, exclusion and belonging, Latinxs in the U.S.
212 Breckinridge Hall, 265 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-9719
jalliso's picture
Professor of English, Department Chair
Nineteenth-Century British Literature and Culture, Twentieth and Twenty-First Century British Literature and Culture
1203 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-6961
erbarr2's picture
Associate Professor, Department of Linguistics
Linguistics
1673 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-3114
sbasu2's picture
Professor, Gender and Women's Studies
Law, Social Theory, Masculinities Studies, violence, Marriage and Kinship
214 Breckinridge Hall
859-257-4372
BABE244's picture
Assistant Professor, Director, Environmental and Sustainability Studies, Visiting Associate Professor II, Department of International Environment and Development Studies, Norwegian University of Life Sciences
Political Ecology, political economy, Commodity Chains and Networks, Food & Environment, East Africa, tropical ecology, Sustainability and Environmental Change, livelihoods, gender, Environmental conservation, development
849 Patterson Office Tower
+1-859-257-5194
sbi223's picture
Associate Professor
Aesthetics, Kant, Hegel, Ethics, Social & Political Philosophy, History of Modern Philosophy
1421 Patterson Office Tower
mtbl226's picture
Assistant Professor of Russian Studies
Russian Literature, Modern Poetry, Contemporary Poetry, Visual Culture, Language Pedagogy, Photography, Theater and Performance studies, Film, Digital Humanities, Social Theory, Pedagogy and Second Language Acquisition, 20th Century Poetry
1053 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 218-5337
frclopz's picture
Professor
Postcolonial Mexico; Latin American culture and society; gender history, History and Biography
1771 Patterson Office Tower
859-257-4344
cligget's picture
Professor of Anthropology and Chair (of Anthropology, not AAAS), Past Editor (2011-2015), Economic Anthropology (Wiley Blackwell Journal)
Political Ecology, Sustainability and Environmental Change, Household Political Economy, Kinship-Family and Social Organization, Sub-Saharan Africa, Zambia, Gwembe Tonga Research Project, Qualitative Methods, Digital Data Management, gender, aging and life course, livelihoods, Migration and New Land Settlement, Politcal Economy
204 Lafferty Hall
859 257-2796
jdcu233's picture
PhD Candidate
822 Patterson Office Tower
accu226's picture
Associate Professor, Director, African American & Africana Studies
African-American History since 1865, Women's and Gender History, Family History, Biography
1715 Patterson Office Tower, 102 Breckinridge Hall
859-257-6857, 859-257-2284
srda227's picture
Associate Professor
South African history; microhistory; public history, Digital Humanities, graphic history, new military history
1749 Patterson Office Tower
steve.davis@uky.edu
mdi235's picture
Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies and History, Associate Chair of Hispanic Studies
Indigenous peoples and religion, Race, Coloniality, Visual studies, Women's writings, Gender and ethnic identity, Cultural studies
1159 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 257-5756
avdool2's picture
Professor
Colonial Through Nineteenth-Century American Literature and Culture, African American Literature, Native American and Indigenous Studies, U.S. American Studies
1337 Patterson Office Tower
257-1488
pehra2's picture
Professor
immigration, citizenship, political, urban, and feminist geographies", transnationalism, Refugees, Europe, United States
849 Patterson Office Tower, On sabbatical/research leave 2019-2020
(859) 257-6952
fkes222's picture
Activism, Media Activism and Advocacy, Information Science and Technology, Sociotechnical Infrastructures, Disasters
320 Lucile Caudille Little Library
dafr229's picture
Assistant Professor of Hebrew Language and Literature
Hebrew Bible, Ancient Israel
1469 Patterson Office Tower
(859) 218-3723
jgi253's picture
Assistant Professor of Geography
Digital geographies, Queer Theory, feminist theory and methodologies, transgender studies, LGBTQ Studies, data visualization, Critical GIS, American studies, women's and gender studies, Social Theory, Cultural and Urban Geography, production of space
805A Patterson Office Tower
859-257-0591
emhu228's picture
Lecturer in Urban Science and Planning, MIT, PhD Candidate
History of Geocomputation, Critical GIS, Mapping, Spatial Analysis, Archives, Landscape Architecture, Urban Planning, Urban Design, GIS

Pages

Affiliated Faculty (updated 09/2012)

Director
Marion Rust , Department of English marion.rust@uky.edu
Current Faculty Members

Anthropology

Mary Anglin manglin@uky.edu
Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Lisa Cliggett lisa.cliggett@uky.edu
Diane King diane.king@uky.edu
Ann Kingsolver ann.kingsolver@uky.edu
Erin Koch erin.koch@uky.edu
Monica Udvardy udvardy@uky.edu
Mark P Whitaker mark.whitaker@uky.edu

Architecture

Wallis Miller  wmiller@uky.edu
Tony Roccanova rocca@uky.edu

Art

Anna Brzyski anna.brzski@uky.edu

Chinese

Liang Luo llu222@uky.edu
Matthew Wells mvwe222@uky.edu

Division of Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Media

Jan Fernheimer jfernheimer@uky.edu
Jenny Rice jenny.rice@uky.edu

Education

Richard Angelo angelo@uky.edu
Beth L. Goldstein bethg@uky.edu
Karen Tice awtice01@uky.edu

English

Andy Doolen andy.doolen@uky.edu
Edward  Barrett erbarrett@uky.edu
Ellen Rosenman rosenma@uky.edu
Janet Eldred eldred@uky.edu
Jeffory Clymer jeff.clymer@uky.edu
Jonathan Allison jalliso@uky.edu
Marion Rust mlrust2@email.uky.edu
Michael Trask aatras2@uky.edu
Pearl James pearl.james@uky.edu
Peter Kalliney peter.kalliney@uky.edu
Virginia Blum vblum1@uky.edu

French

Jeff Peters jnp@uky.edu
John Erickson jeric1@uky.edu
Leon Sachs leon.sachs@gmail.com
Suzanne Pucci spucci1@uky.edu

Gender and Women's Studies

Joan Callahan buddy@uky.edu
Maria Cristina Alcalde cristina.alcalde@uky.edu
Pat Cooper pacoop@uky.edu
Srimati Basu srimati.basu@uky.edu
Susan Bordo bordo@uky.edu

Geography

Andrew Wood andrew.wood@uky.edu
Anna Secor anna.secor@uky.edu
Karl Raitz gegraitz@uky.edu
Matthew Zook zook@uky.edu
Michael Samers michael.samers@uky.edu
Morgan Robertson mmrobertson@uky.edu
Patricia Ehrkamp p.ehrkamp@uky.edu
Rich Schein schein@uky.edu
Stanley Brunn brunn@uky.edu
Susan Roberts geg207@uky.edu
Tad Mutersbaugh mutersba@uky.edu

German

Joseph O'Neil joseph.oneil@uky.edu
Theodore Fiedler tfiedler@uky.edu

Hispanic Studies

Susan Larson slarson@uky.edu

History

Ellen Furlough ellen.furlough@uky.edu
Francie R. Chassen-Lopez frclopz@uky.edu
Gerald Smith aasrp@uky.edu
Jeremy Popkin popkin@uky.edu
Joanne Pope Melish jmelish@uky.edu
Karen Petrone petrone@uky.edu
Kathi Kern kern@uky.edu
Lien-Hang Nguyen hang.nguyen@uky.edu

Japan Studies

Doug Slaymaker dslaym@uky.edu
Masamichi Inoue msinoue@uky.edu

Management

 
Andy Grimes (Emeritus) andygrimes@mac.com

Philosophy

Arnold Farr arnold.farr@uky.edu
Eric Sanday eric.sanday@uky.edu
Theodore Schatzki schatzki@uky.edu

Political Science

Ernest Yanarella ejyana@uky.edu

Psychology

Betty Lorch elorch@uky.edu
Richard Smith rhsmit00@uky.edu

Sociology

Dwight Billings billing@uky.edu
Pat Mooney soc168@uky.edu
Shaunna Scott soc247@uky.edu
Tom Janoski tjanos@uky.edu

 

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading